Tags

, , , ,

When I began work at PeachMac on April 15, I was told that I would not be eligible for the employee discount until I had worked there for 90 days. At the time, I thought, well, I’ll never see 90 days, so no employee discount for me.

Our store front

Our store front

Well, God had other plans and here I am, my ninetieth day of employment at PeachMac. I’m now full-time instead of part-time and God is blessing us as we move on with life.

A peculiar thing about Jan & I… our entire married life has been rent-free, until now. First we lived in residence halls at Indiana University of Pennsylvania (MacGregor, Leroy, Rooney), then came Alger Hall at the State University of New York–Cortland, then Thomas Berry Hall at Berry College and most recently, here in Ted & Dana’s house. So, there are lots of start up costs that were overwhelming our budget—deposits, utilities, etc. Thanks to the generosity of several churches, all that is covered, plus some! God is good.

